NC Dental Society Awards

The North Carolina Dental Society Awards recognize the best and brightest in organized dentistry. Each year, we honor the leadership, innovation, and service of our dental community across six categories:

  • Outstanding Young Dentist
  • Citizenship
  • Meritorious Achievement
  • Special Recognition
  • Student Leaders in Organized Dentistry
  • Distinguished Service

In 2024, Dr. Madison Crumley (Mills River), Dr. Dick Hogan (Burlington), Dr. Woody Bolinger (Weaverville), Dr. Scott Davenport (Charlotte), Dr. Roslyn Crisp (Burlington), Dr. Richard Pence (Iron Station), Dr. Joshua Walker (Greenville), Dr. Lauren Wilson (Chapel Hill), Lori Hendrick, Ph.D. (Shelby), and Bobby White, J.D. (Wilson) were recognized and celebrated for their incredible impact on our profession.

Learn about our esteemed winners

View all winners dating back to 1990

Nominate a peer, coworker, classmate, or friend deserving of accolades and recognition through the NC Dental Society Awards program. If you submitted someone who didn’t win this year, consider nominating them now for 2025.

Nominate someone for 2025 recognition